Champ_des_Reves


The Kind of Dust that We Like
Sunday 1 October 2006, 15:33 pm
Filed under: Hoagy Carmichael

Cristiane correctly identifies:

Ah, more Harold Arlen…

And for your continued musical pleasure:

1927
Very scratchy. A cleaner version on Red Hot Jazz, but I like this one.

1930s
This sure doesn’t sound like der Bingle.

1947
My favorite of these three.

Other versions from Red Hot Jazz:

1933, Victor recording

Isham Jones and his Orchestra, 1930

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Willie did it as only he can. It was the first CD I bought, replacing the LP which I still own, and it was the first download onto my iPod. My KO podcasts are in good company. Sometimes I wonder if I’m crazy.

Comment by rrgirl

Comment by Blue Velvet




Leave a Reply

